To tatou Poari Whakahaere me PTA

Our Board of Trustees and PTA

In the last few years, our whole community has worked together to create a school that is caring, inclusive and determined to see each student succeed in their own way. We’re focused on our vision of being the heart of learning in our thriving community.

When you trust your child to us, we take our responsibility seriously. We won’t always get things right, and we believe in learning from mistakes, so open and honest communication is really important to us.

The Board of Trustees

The overall responsibility for the school is with the Board of Trustees.

Name and Title: Name and Title: Name and Title:
Shannon Gordon – Chair  Jo Newton- Deputy Chair Lauren Evans – Staff Trustee
Joe Mason – Co-opted Trustee

Mana whenua: Ngati Waewae

Wayne Robbins – Parent Trustee Robyn Verstappen – Parent Trustee
Torben Fischer – Parent Trustee Andy England  – Principal
Emily Westacott – Minute Secretary
Kaia Waipouri – Student Trustee Kaia Beal – Student Trustee


The Board normally meets once a month at the school. All matters, except those of a confidential nature, are taken in an open meeting, which anyone is welcome to attend. If you would like to contact the Board, please:

1: Email

2: Write to – Board of Trustees, Greymouth High School, Po Box 192, Greymouth

Parent Teachers Association

Our role is to:

  • Support student activities at our school
  • Support school activities
  • Organise activities to raise funds

We have meetings usually on the 2nd Wednesday of each month, which includes a report from the Principal about the school. These meetings are advertised in the school Newsletter.

We would welcome your involvement. To obtain more information or to register your interest, please email the Parents’ Association Secretary

Michelle Keene Secretary

Linda Calder Vice-Chair

Raylene Abbott  Treasurer

Graeme Howard Chairperson