To tatou iwi

Our Staff

Full staff contact list >

Senior Leadership Team

Read bio

Deputy Principal

Mrs J Wheeler

Read bio

Deputy Principal

Mr R Haigh

Read bio

Assistant Principal

Mr I Johnson

Read bio

Executive Officer

Ms R McKnight

Read bio

Heads of Department


Ms J Cheeseman

Ext 864

Careers Advisor

Mr J DeGoldi

Ext 826

Supported Learning

Whaea A Jones

Ext 863

The Arts

Mr M McDonald

Ext 836

Physical Education/Health (Acting)

Mr D McTaggart

Ext 845


Mrs M Newberry

Ext 834


Ms S Quick

Ext 857

Social Science

Mr L Robertson

Ext 847


Ms A Seyb

Ext 843

HOLA Business

Ms S Thompson

Ext 837

Deans 2022

Year 10

Mr M McDonald

Year 12

Ms A Kieran

Year 13

Mr J DeGoldi

Teaching Staff


Kaitakawaenga /School-Home Partnership Promoter

Mrs K Russell
027 200 5666 / Ext 850

West Coast Trades Academy

WCTA Project Coordinator

027 602 4824

West Coast Trades Academy

West Coast Trades Academy Manager

027 468 7681

Learning Support Coordinator

Learning Support Coordinator

Ext 863

Gateway Coordinator

Gateway Coordinator

Growth Project

Learning Coach


Senior Administrative Assistant

Mrs E Bruce

Ext 840

Executive Assistant

(On leave till August 2022)

Miss E Westacott

Ext 852

Board of Trustees

Presiding MemberShannon Gordon

Deputy Presiding MemberJo Newton

Staff Representative– Kiri Russell

Parent Representative – Robyn Verstappen

Parent Representative – Wayne Robbins

Parent Representative – Torben Fischer

Co-opted Trustee Mana whenua: Ngati Waewae – Joe Mason  

Principal – Samantha Mortimer

Minute Secretary – Emily Westacott